Academic Library Association of Ohio
 About               Join/Renew
              Donate               ALAO on FacebookALAO on TwitterALAO Website Photo AlbumALAO Blog

Professional Development Committee

About the Committee


To promote continuing education and professional development activities among the membership.


Comprised of all six board members-at-large; chaired by a second-year board member.  See the ALAO Procedures Manual for more information.

Chair: Julia Gustafson, College of Wooster

Member Positions:

Jeff Franks, University of Akron
Moriana Garcia, Denison University
Heidi Gauder, University of Dayton
Suzanne Smailes, Wittenberg University
Carissa Thatcher, Cincinnati Christian University

Membership Positions:
Elizabeth Mady, Mount Carmel Health Sciences Library

Ex-officio Position (ACRL Liaison):
Katie Blocksidge, Ohio State University, Newark

Specific Activities

Please see the Mentoring Program page if you would like to participate as a Mentor or Mentee.

Please see the ALAO Procedures Manual for additional committee activities.
© Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO), A Chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association

Contact a Board Member
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software