Academic Library Association of Ohio
 
 About               Join/Renew
              Donate               ALAO on FacebookALAO on TwitterALAO Website Photo AlbumALAO Blog




ALAO Executive Board: 2018/19

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated October 13, 2018


Elected Officers


President (2018 - 2019)
Eric Resnis
Head of Instructional Services
Coastal Carolina University
Kimbel Library
PO Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-349-6950
Email: eresnis@coastal.edu

Vice President / President Elect (2018 - 2019)
Katy Mathuews
Head of Collections Assessment & Access
Ohio University
412 Alden Library
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2139
Email: mathuews@ohio.edu

Past President (2018 - 2019)
Katy Kelly
University of Dayton
Coordinator of Marketing and Engagement
Roesch Library
105D Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-229-4274
Email: kkelly2@udayton.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2020)
Justin Bridges
Preservation Librarian
Miami University
345 King Library
151 S Campus Ave
Oxford, OH 4506
Phone: 513-529-2887
Email: bridgejc@miamioh.edu

Treasurer (2 year term ending in 2019)
Don Appleby
Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair (term expires July 2020)
Maureen Barry
Student Success Librarian
Wright State University
228 Dunbar Library
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: 937-775-3515
Email: maureen.barry@wright.edu

Public Relations Coordinator (2.5 year term ending November 2019)
Michelle Brasseur
Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: michelle.brasseur@wright.edu

Board Member (1st Year) (terms expire July 2020)
Melissa Bauer
Online Learning Librarian
Kent State University - Stark Campus
6000 Frank Ave NW
North Canton, Ohio 44720
Phone: 330-244-3320
Email: mbauer10@kent.edu

Heidi Beke-Harrigan
Member Services Coordinator/Librarian
OhioNET
1500 W. Lane Ave
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1068
Email: heidib@ohionet.org

Ann Marie Smeraldi
Head, Library Teaching & Learning Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, RT 110 E
Cleveland OH 44115
Phone: 216-687-5020
Email: a.smeraldi@csuohio.edu

Board Member (2nd Year) (terms expire July 2019)
Paul Campbell
Subject Librarian for the Social Sciences
Ohio University
30 Park Place
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2688
Email: campbep1@ohio.edu

Heather Crozier
Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2182
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu

Beate Gersch
Coordinator of Instruction Services
The University of Akron
302 Buchtel Common
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-858-4922
Email: bgersch@uakron.edu



Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)
Jennifer Starkey (2017-19)
Research Services Librarian
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Ave. Rm 210F
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-368-6511
Email: jms565@case.edu

Anna Liss Jacobsen (2018-20)
Social Sciences Librarian
Miami University
219C Laws Hall
551 E High St
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-1633
Email: jacobsa8@miamioh.edu

Collection Management Interest Group (CMIG)
Sean Kennedy (2018-19)
Collections and Content Strategies Librarian
University Of Akron
Akron, Ohio 44325
Phone: 330-972-8581
Email: skennedy@uakron.edu

Fred Jenkins (2018-20)
Associate Dean for Collections & Operations
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-4272
Email: fjenkins1@udayton.edu

Community & Two Year College Libraries Interest Group (C2YCLIG)
Sara Klink (2018-19)
Assistant Director of Library Services
Stark State College
6200 Frank Ave. NW
North Canton, OH 44720
Phone: 330-494-6170 x5449
Email: sklink@starkstate.edu

Julie McDaniel (2018-2020)
Student Success Librarian
Sinclair Community College
444 W. Third St.
Dayton, OH 45402
Phone: 937-512-2107
Email: julie.mcdaniel@sinclair.edu

Curriculum Materials Center Interest Group (CMCIG)
Colleen Boff (2017-19)
Head Librarian
Curriculum Resource Center
Jerome Library, Room 222
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419-372-7909
Email: cboff@bgsu.edu

Marla Beebe (2018-20)
Research and Instruction Librarian
Shawnee State University
Clark Memorial Library
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
Phone: 740-351-3461
Email: mbeebe@shawnee.edu

Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)
Rebecca Quintus (2017-19)
College Librarian for Health Professions, Pharmacy & Sciences
University of Findlay
1000 N. Main St.
Findlay, OH 45840
Phone: 419-434-4549
Email: quintus@findlay.edu

Jessica Long (2018-20)
Public Services Librarian
Miami University Middletown
4200 N University Blvd
Middletown, OH 45042
Phone: 614-823-1597
Email: longjh@miamioh.edu

Instruction Interest Group (IIG)
Mandi Goodsett (2017-19)
Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
RT 110D
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-802-3362
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Lindsay Miller (2018-20)
Asst. Head of Advise and Instruct
Miami University
151 S Campus Dr.
Oxford OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-8035
Email: mille234@miamioh.edu

Programming, Outreach, and Marketing Interest Group (PROMIG)
Eboni Johnson (2018-20)
Outreach & Programming Librarian
Oberlin College
148 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440-775-5026
Email: eboni.johnson@oberlin.edu

Shaunda Vasudev (2018-20)
Outreach and Engagement Librarian
Capital University
1 College Ave.
Columbus, OH 43209
Phone: 614-236-6352
Email: svasudev@capital.edu

Scholarly Communications Interest Group (SCIG)
Carla Myers (2017-2020)
Assistant Librarian & Coordinator of Scholarly Communications
Miami University Libraries
151 S. Campus Avenue
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-3935
Email: myersc2@miamioh.edu

Mark Clemente (2017-2019)
Scholarly Communications Librarian
Digital Learning and Scholarship, Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-368-3539
Email: mark.clemente@case.edu


Special Collections and Archives Interest Group (SCAIG)
Nick Pavlik (2017-19)
Curator of Manuscripts, Coordinator of Strategic Digital Partnerships
Center for Archival Collections
Jerome Library, 5th Floor
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419-372-7914
Email: npavlik@bgsu.edu

Suzanne Reller (2018-20)
Reference/Collections Librarian
University of Cincinnati
P.O. Box 210113
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0113
Phone: 513-556-7016
Email: maggarsm@ucmail.uc.edu

STEM Interest Group (STEMIG)
Matt Benzing (2018-20)
Computing and Engineering Librarian
Miami University
151 S. Campus Ave.
Oxford, Ohio 45056
Phone: 513-529-7203
Email: matt.benzing@miamioh.edu

Ian McCullough (2018-2019)
Assitant Dean of Research and Learning Services
University of Akron
Science & Technology Library
Akron, OH 44325-3907
Phone: 330-972-6264
Email: ibm@uakron.edu

Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)
Jennine Vlach (2017-19)
Access & Delivery Services Team Leader
Academic Engagement Services, Access & Delivery Services
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-0555
Email: jennine.vlach@case.edu

Erin Smith (2018-20)
Access & Delivery Services
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Ave. Cleveland, OH 44106
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-5407
Email: ers94@case.edu

Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)
Libby Hertenstein (2018-20)
Cataloger & Metadata Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Collections and Technical Services, University Libraries
1001 E. Wooster Street St.
Bowling Green Ohio, 43403
419-372-9826
Email: eherten@bgsu.edu

Lori Chapin (2017-19)
Innovative Spaces Manager
Miami University
551 High Street
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-1708
Email: pheanila@miamioh.edu 


Committee Chairs

Awards (term expires July 2019)
Katy Kelly
University of Dayton
Coordinator of Marketing and Engagement
Roesch Library
105D Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-229-4274
Email: kkelly2@udayton.edu

Budget And Planning
Don Appleby
Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Communications
Michelle Brasseur (term expires November 2019)
Marketing and Communications Specialist
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: michelle.brasseur@wright.edu

Diversity
Yuimi Hlasten (term expires July 2019)
Electronic Resources & Scholarly Communication Librarian
Denison University
400 West Loop
Granville, OH 43023
Email: hlasteny@denison.edu

Edith Scarletto (term expires July 2020)
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419-373-7923
Email: ediths@bgsu.edu

Nominating (1 year term ending July 2019)
Katy Kelly
University of Dayton
Coordinator of Marketing and Engagement
Roesch Library
105D Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-229-4274
Email: kkelly2@udayton.edu

Professional Development
Heather Crozier
Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2181
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu

Beate Gersch
Coordinator of Instruction Services
The University of Akron
302 Buchtel Common
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7831
Email: bgersch@uakron.edu

Research And Publications
Heidi Gauder (term expires July 2019)
Professor and Coordinator of Research & Instruction
Roesch Library
University of Dayton
Dayton, Ohio 45409-1360
Phone: 937-229-4259
Email: hgauder1@udayton.edu

Brittany Brannon (term expires July 2020)
Research Assistant
OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017
Phone: 614-763-7018
Email: bbrannon@kent.edu


Appointments

Chapter Archivist (3 year term ending in 2020)
Diane Kolosionek
Cleveland State University
8185 Crudele Drive
Garfield Heights, OH 44125
Phone: 216-802-3358
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Communications Editor (term expires July 2020)
Anita Slack
Liaison & Instruction Librarian
Blackmore Library
Capital University
1 College and Main
Columbus, OH 43209
Phone: 614-236-6470
Email: aslack8@capital.edu

Government Relations Liaison (term expires July 2019)
Joseph Straw
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Legacy Library
Marietta College
Marietta, OH 45750
Phone: 740-376-4541
Email: js001@marietta.edu

Interest Group Coordinator (term expires after ALAO 2019 Conference)
Carrie Girton
Public Services Librarian
Miami University Hamilton
Rentschler Library
1601 University Blvd.
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3180
Email: girtonc@miamioh.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator (term expires July 2021)
Kayla Harris
Librarian / Archivist
University of Dayton
300 College Park Ave/dd>
Dayton, OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-1347
Fax: 440-775-5152
Email: kharris2@udayton.edu

Webmaster
Ryan Scott (term expires July 2019)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Columbus State Community College
550 E Spring St
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 287-5634
Email: rscott17@cscc.edu

Christina Beis (2018-21)
Discovery Services Librarian
University of Dayton
Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-766-7479
Email: cbeis1@udayton.edu

Melissa Hill (2018-21)
Serials & Electronic Resources Manager
Ohio Wesleyan University
43 Rowland Ave.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Phone: 740-268-3252
Email: mkhill@owu.edu

Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL (2018-21)
Katie Blocksidge
Director
Warner Library
The Ohio State University at Newark/Central Ohio Technical College
1179 University Dr.
Newark OH 43055
Phone: 740-364-9513
Fax: 740-366-9264
Email: blocksidge.3@osu.edu

Fiscal Agent
Cassondra Vick
Executive Director
Southwest Ohio And Neighboring (SWON) Libraries
10250 Alliance Rd. Suite 112
Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone: 513-751-4422 x12
Fax: 513-751-0463
Email: cassondra@swonlibraries.org
© Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO), A Chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association

Contact a Board Member
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software