Log in

ALAO EXECUTIVE BOARD: 2021/22

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated July 14, 2021

Elected Officers

President (2021 - 2022)

Jessica Crossfield McIntosh

Library Engagement Strategist
Health Sciences Library
The Ohio State University
Email: jessica.mcintosh@osumc.edu

Vice President / President Elect (2021 - 2022)

Gerald R. Natal

Associate Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian
University of Toledo
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu

Past President (2021 - 2022)

Mandi Goodsett

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
Cleveland State University
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2022)

Laura Sheets

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University 
Email: sheetsl@bgsu.edu

Treasurer (term expires July 2024)

Don Appleby

Library Specialist
University Of Akron
302 Buchtel Mall
Akron, Oh 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair (term expires July 2022)

Maureen Barry

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Email: membership@alaoweb.org

Public Relations Coordinator (term expires November 2021)

Melissa Cox Norris

Director of Library Communications
University of Cincinnati Libraries
Email: melissa.norris@uc.edu

Board Members (2nd Year) (terms expire July 2022)

Michelle McKinney

Reference and Web Services Librarian
University of Cincinnati, Blue Ash College
Email: michelle.mckinney@uc.edu

Elizabeth Sullivan

Assessment and User Experience Librarian
Oberlin College
Email: esulliva@oberlin.edu

Kapil Vasudev

Education Librarian
Ohio State University
Thompson Library
Email: vasudev.6@osu.edu

Board Members (1st Year) (terms expire July 2023)

Melissa Bauer

Online Learning Librarian
Kent State at Stark
Email: mbauer10@kent.edu

Kristen Peters

Interim Library Director and Associate Professor
Wittenberg University
Email: audrecr@bgsu.edu

Chris Robinson-Nkongola

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Email: audrecr@bgsu.edu
 


Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)

Shannon Simpson (2020-21)

Scholarly Instruction Librarian
Kenyon College
Email: simpson2@kenyon.edu

Jeanna Purses (2020-22)

Director of the Lincoln Library and Adjunct Instructor
Lake Erie College
Email: jpurses@lec.edu

Collection Management Interest Group (CMIG)

Brian Gray (2020-22)

Special Projects Officer
Case Western Reserve University
Kelvin Smith Library
Email: brian.c.gray@case.edu

Kevin Messner (2021-23)

Head of Advise and Instruct Department
Miami University Libraries
Email: messnekr@miamioh.edu

Community & Two Year College Libraries Interest Group (C2YCLIG)

Megan Mamolen (2020-22)

Librarian, Assistant Professor
Lakeland Community College
Email: mmamolen1@lakelandcc.edu

Ragan Snead (2020-22)

Circulation Services Coordinator
Lakeland Community College
Email: rsnead1@lakelandcc.edu

Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)

Kayla Hennis (2020-22)

Online Learning Librarian
Wright State University
Email: kayla.hennis@wright.edu

Dana Knott (2021-23)

Director, Library Services
Antioch University
Email: dknott@antioch.edu

Instruction Interest Group (IIG)

Abi Morgan (2020-22)

Social Sciences & Business Librarian
Miami University
B.E.S.T. Library
Email: morgan55@miamioh.edu

Stefanie Hilles (2021-23)

Arts and Humanities Librarian
Miami University
Wertz Art and Architecture Library 
Email: hillessa@miamioh.edu

Programming, Outreach, and Marketing Interest Group (PROMIG)

Eboni Johnson (2018-22)

Outreach & Programming Librarian
Oberlin College
Email: eboni.johnson@oberlin.edu

Nate Floyd (2021-23)

Student Success Librarian for Foundational Learning
Miami University
Email: floydns@miamioh.edu

Scholarly Communications Interest Group (SCIG)

Drew Balduff (2020-22)

Electronic Resources Librarian
The University of Findlay
Email:balduff@findlay.edu

Cindy Kristof (2021-23)

Head of Copyright and Scholarly Communication
Kent State University
Email: ckristof@kent.edu

Special Collections and Archives Interest Group (SCAIG)

Henry Handley (2020-22)

Marian Library Collections Librarian and Assistant Professor
University of Dayton
Email: hhandley1@udayton.edu

Josh Zeller (2021-23)

Head of Access Services
Mount St. Joseph University
Email: joshua.zeller@msj.edu

STEM Interest Group (STEMIG)

Zach Sharrow (2020-22)

Science Librarian
Timken Science Library
College of Wooster
Email: zsharrow@wooster.edu

Evan Meszaros (2021-23)

Librarian, Research Services
Case Western Reserve University
Email: evan.meszaros@case.edu

Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)

Rob Withers (2019-22)

Coordinator of Access Services
Miami University Libraries
Email: witherre@miamioh.edu

Peggy Rector (2021-23)

Assistant to the Director of Libraries
Denison University
Email: rector@denison.edu

Sustainability Interest Group (SusIG)

Bethany Spieth (2020-22)

Instruction and Access Services Librarian
Ohio Northern University
Email: b-spieth@onu.edu

Kim Hoffman (2021-23)

Preservation Librarian
Miami University
Email: hoffma84@miamioh.edu

Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)

Chris Deems (2020-22)

Systems & Technology Librarian
Ohio Northern University
Heterick Memorial Library
Email: c-deems@onu.edu

Jerry Yarnetsky (2021-23)

Web Services Librarian
Miami University
Email: jerry.yarnetsky@miamioh.edu



Committee Chairs

Awards

Mandi Goodsett (term expires 2022)

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
Cleveland State University
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Budget And Planning

Don Appleby

Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Communications

Melissa Cox Norris, Co-Chair (term expires Nov. 2021)

Director of Library Communications
University of Cincinnati Libraries
Email: melissa.norris@uc.edu

Anita Slack, Co-Chair (term expires Nov. 2022)

Life & Health Sciences Librarian
Kent State University
Email: aslack@kent.edu

Diversity

Edith Scarletto (2020-22)

Reference & Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Email: ediths@bgsu.edu

Gwen Short (2021-23)

Librarian
The Ohio State University Wooster Campus
Email: short.67@osu.edu

Nominating

Mandi Goodsett (term expires 2022)

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
Cleveland State University
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Professional Development

Elizabeth Sullivan

Assessment and User Experience Librarian
Oberlin College
Email: esulliva@oberlin.edu

Research And Publications

Katy Tucker, Co-Chair (term expires July 2022)

Acquisitions Librarian

Xavier University

Email: tuckerk3@xavier.edu


Paul Campbell, Co-Chair (term expires July 2023)

Subject Librarian for the Social Sciences
Ohio University 
Email: campbep1@ohio.edu



Appointments

Interest Group Coordinator

Sara Klink (2021-after 2023 Conference)

Assistant Director of Library Services
Stark State College
Email: sklink@starkstate.edu

Communications Editor 

Anita Slack (term expires July 2022)

Life & Health Sciences Librarian
Kent State University
Email: aslack@kent.edu

Advocacy Chair

Amanda Black (term expires July 2024)

Coordinator of Access Services
University of Dayton
Email: ablack2@udayton.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator 

Diane Kolosionek (term expires July 2024)

Head of Research and Instructional Services
Cleveland State University
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Chapter Archivist 

Diane Kolosionek (term expires July 2024)

Head of Research and Instructional Services
Cleveland State University
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Web Managers

Melissa Hill (2018-22)

Serials & Electronic Resources Manager
Ohio Wesleyan University
Email: mkhill@owu.edu

Seth Sisler (2020-23)

Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio University
Email: sislers@ohio.edu

Jason Wardell (2021-24)

Health & Life Sciences Librarian
University of Dayton
Roesch Library
Email: jwardell1@udayton.edu


Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL 

Jane Hammons (2021-24)

Teaching & Learning Engagement Librarian
The Ohio State University
Research and Education
Email: hammons.73@osu.edu 

Fiscal Agent

Gayle Ecabert

Executive Director
Southwest Ohio And Neighboring (SWON) Libraries
10250 Alliance Rd. Suite 112
Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone: 513-751-4422 x12
Fax: 513-751-0463
Email: gayle@swonlibraries.org


Copyright - Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software