Log in

ALAO EXECUTIVE BOARD: 2020/21

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated July 24, 2020

Elected Officers

President (2020 - 2021)

Mandi Goodsett

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
RT 110D
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-802-3362
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Vice President / President Elect (2020 - 2021)

Jessica Crossfield McIntosh

Public Services Librarian
Otterbein University
Courtwright Memorial Library
138 West Main Street
Westerville, OH 43081
Phone: 614-823-1366
Email: jcrossfieldmcintosh@otterbein.edu

Past President (2020 - 2021)

Katy Mathuews

Head of Collections Assessment & Access
Ohio University
412 Alden Library
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2139
Email: mathuews@ohio.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2022)

Laura Sheets

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University 
1001 East Wooster St.
Bowling Green, Ohio 43403
Phone: 419-372-7901
Email: sheetsl@bgsu.edu

Treasurer (term expires July 2021)

Don Appleby

Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair (term expires July 2022)

Maureen Barry

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
152 Jerome Library
Bowling Green, OH 45403
Email: membership@alaoweb.org

Public Relations Coordinator (term expires November 2021)

Melissa Cox Norris

Director of Library Communications
University of Cincinnati Libraries
P.O. Box 210033
Cincinnati, OH 45221
Phone: 513-556-1558
Email: melissa.norris@uc.edu

Board Members (2nd Year) (terms expire July 2021)

Amanda Black

Coordinator of Access Services
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-5408
Email: ablack2@udayton.edu

Pamela Espinosa de los Monteros

Latin American Studies Librarian
The Ohio State University
Thompson Library
1858 Neil Ave Mall RM 305H
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-688-1725
Email: espinosadelosmonteros.1@osu.edu

Jennifer Starkey

Team Leader, Research Services
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-368-6511
Email: jennifer.starkey@case.edu

Board Members (1st Year) (terms expire July 2022)

Michelle McKinney

Reference and Web Services Librarian
University of Cincinnati, Blue Ash College
9555 Plainfield Rd
Blue Ash, OH 45236
Phone: 513-936-1546
Email: michelle.mckinney@uc.edu


Elizabeth Sullivan

Assessment and User Experience Librarian
Oberlin College
148 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440-775-5072
Email: esulliva@oberlin.edu


Kapil Vasudev

Education Librarian
Ohio State Universityr
Thompson Library
1858 Neil Avenue Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: vasudev.6@osu.edu

 


Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)

Shannon Simpson (2020-21)

Scholarly Instruction Librarian
Kenyon College
Gambier, OH 43022
Email: simpson2@kenyon.edu


Jeanna Purses (2020-22)

Director of the Lincoln Library and Adjunct Instructor
Lake Erie College
391 W. Washington St.
Painesville, OH 44077
Phone: 440-375-7405
Email: jpurses@lec.edu

Collection Management Interest Group (CMIG)

Sean Kennedy (2018-21)

Collections and Content Strategies Librarian
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-8581
Email: skennedy@uakron.edu

Brian Gray (2020-22)

Special Projects Officer
Case Western Reserve University
Kelvin Smith Library
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7151
Phone: 216-368-8685
Email: brian.c.gray@case.edu

Community & Two Year College Libraries Interest Group (C2YCLIG)

Megan Mamolen (2020-22)

Librarian, Assistant Professor
Lakeland Community College
7700 Clocktower Drive
Kirtland, OH 44094
Phone: 440-525-7310
Email: mmamolen1@lakelandcc.edu

Ragan Snead (2020-22)

Circulation Services Coordinator
Lakeland Community College
7700 Clocktower Drive
Kirtland, OH 44094
Phone: 440-525-7273
Email: rsnead1@lakelandcc.edu

Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)

Jessica Long (2018-21)

Public Services Librarian
Gardener-Harvey Library
Miami University Middletown
4200 N University Blvd
Middletown, OH 45042
Phone: 513-727-3225
Email: longjh@miamioh.edu

Kayla Hennis (2020-22)

Online Learning Librarian
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: (937) 775-3123
Email: kayla.hennis@wright.edu

Instruction Interest Group (IIG)

Stacey McKenna (2019-21)

Reference & Instruction Librarian
The Ohio State University at Newark/Central Ohio Technical College
Warner Library
1179 University Drive
Newark, OH 43055
Phone: 740-755-7239
Email: mckenna.90@osu.edu

Abi Morgan (2020-22)

Social Sciences & Business Librarian
Miami University
219E Laws Hall
B.E.S.T. Library
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-2789
Email: morgan55@miamioh.edu

Programming, Outreach, and Marketing Interest Group (PROMIG)

Eboni Johnson (2018-21)

Outreach & Programming Librarian
Oberlin College
148 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440-775-5026
Email: eboni.johnson@oberlin.edu

Scholarly Communications Interest Group (SCIG)

Heather Crozier (2019-21)

Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2181
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu

Drew Balduff (2020-2022)

Electronic Resources Librarian
The University of Findlay
Shafer Library 127
Findlay, OH 45840
(419) 434-5880
Email:balduff@findlay.edu

Special Collections and Archives Interest Group (SCAIG)

Rachel Makarowski (2019-21)

Special Collections Librarian
Miami University
348 King Library
151 S. Campus Ave.
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-4140
Email: makarorm@miamioh.edu

Henry Handley (2020-2022)

Marian Library Collections Librarian and Assistant Professor
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1390
Phone: (937) 229-1305
Email: hhandley1@udayton.edu

STEM Interest Group (STEMIG)

Daniela Solomon (2019-21)

Research Services Librarian
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-8790
Email: dxs594@case.edu

Zach Sharrow (2020-22)

Science Librarian
Timken Science Library
College of Wooster
1 E University St.
Wooster, OH 44691
Phone: 330-263-2280
Email: zsharrow@wooster.edu

Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)

Rob Withers (2019-21)

Coordinator of Access Services
Miami University Libraries
111 King Library 
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-6148
Email: witherre@miamioh.edu

Karen Ronga (2020-22)

Library Director
Kent State University - Trumbull
Gelbke Library
4314 Mahoning Avenue NW
Warren, OH 44483
Phone: 330-675-8866
Email: kronga@kent.edu

Sustainability Interest Group (SusIG)

Evan Meszaros (2019-21)

Librarian, Research Services
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-3509
Email: evan.meszaros@case.edu

Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)

Derek C. Zoladz (2019-21)

Library Systems Analyst
OhioNET
1500 W. Lane Avenue
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1074
Email: derekz@ohionet.org

Chris Deems (2020-22)

Systems & Technology Librarian
Ohio Northern University
Heterick Memorial Library
525 South Main Street
Ada, Ohio 45810
Phone: 419-772-2183
Email: c-deems@onu.edu



Committee Chairs

Awards

Katy Mathuews (term expires July 2020)

Head of Collections Assessment & Access
Ohio University
412 Alden Library
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2139
Email: mathuews@ohio.edu

Budget And Planning

Don Appleby

Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Communications

Melissa Cox Norris (term expires November 2021)

Director of Library Communications
University of Cincinnati Libraries
P.O. Box 210033
Cincinnati, OH 45221
Phone: 513-556-1558
Email: melissa.norris@uc.edu

Diversity

Edith Scarletto (term expires July 2021)

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419-373-7923
Email: ediths@bgsu.edu

Chris Robinson-Nkongola (2020-2022)

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Email: audrecr@bgsu.edu

Nominating

Katy Mathuews (1  year term ending July 2021)

Head of Collections Assessment & Access
Ohio University
412 Alden Library
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2139
Email: mathuews@ohio.edu


Professional Development

Pamela Espinosa de los Monteros


Assistant Professor, Latin American Studies Librarian
University Libraries Area Studies 
305H Thompson Library

1858 Neil Ave.

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: 614-688-1725

Email: espinosadelosmonteros.1@osu.edu

Research And Publications

Katy Tucker, Co-Chair (term expires July 2022)

Acquisitions Librarian

Xavier University
3800 Victory Parkway

Cincinnati, OH 45207

Phone: 513-745-4804

Email: tuckerk3@xavier.edu


Ken Irwin, Co-Chair (term expires July 2021)

Reference Librarian
Wittenberg University
Thomas Library
801 Woodlawn Ave.
Springfield, OH 45504
Phone: 937-327-7594
Email: kirwin@wittenberg.edu



Appointments

Interest Group Coordinator

Sara Klink (2019-after 2021 Conference)

Assistant Director of Library Services
Stark State College
6200 Frank Ave. NW
North Canton, OH 44720
Phone: 330-494-6170 x5449
Email: sklink@starkstate.edu

Communications Editor 

Anita Slack (term expires July 2022)

Life & Health Sciences Librarian
Kent State University
1125 Risman Dr.
Kent, OH 44242
Phone: 330-672-1658
Email: aslack@kent.edu

Advocacy Chair

Zachary Lewis (term expires July 2021)

Student Success Librarian/Assistant Professor
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-4372
Email: zlewis1@udayton.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator 

Kayla Harris (term expires July 2021)

Librarian / Archivist
University of Dayton
300 College Park Ave
Dayton, OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-1347
Email: kharris2@udayton.edu

Chapter Archivist 

Vacant

Webmasters

Christina Beis (2018-21)

Discovery Services Librarian
University of Dayton
Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-766-7479
Email: cbeis1@udayton.edu

Melissa Hill (2018-21)

Serials & Electronic Resources Manager
Ohio Wesleyan University
43 Rowland Ave.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Phone: 740-268-3252
Email: mkhill@owu.edu

Seth Sisler (2020-23)

Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio University
419 Alden Library
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2694
Email: sislers@ohio.edu


Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL 

Katie Blocksidge (2018-21)

Director
Warner Library
The Ohio State University at Newark/Central Ohio Technical College
1179 University Dr.
Newark OH 43055
Phone: 740-364-9513
Fax: 740-366-9264
Email: blocksidge.3@osu.edu

Fiscal Agent

Gayle Ecabert

Executive Director
Southwest Ohio And Neighboring (SWON) Libraries
10250 Alliance Rd. Suite 112
Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone: 513-751-4422 x12
Fax: 513-751-0463
Email: gayle@swonlibraries.org


Copyright - Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software