Log in

ALAO EXECUTIVE BOARD: 2022/23

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated July 18, 2022

Elected Officers

President (2022 - 2023)

Gerald R. Natal

Associate Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian
University of Toledo
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu

Vice President (2022 - 2023)

Mark Eddy

Research Services Librarian
Case Western Reserve University
Email: mark.eddy@case.edu

Past President (2021 - 2022)

Mandi Goodsett

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
Cleveland State University
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2024)

Jill Crane

Coordinator of Cataloging & Metadata
University of Dayton
Email: jcrane1@udayton.edu

Treasurer (term expires July 2024)

Don Appleby

Library Specialist
University Of Akron
302 Buchtel Mall
Akron, Oh 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair (term expires July 2024)

Laura Birkenhauer

Student Success Librarian for Campus Engagement
Miami University
Email: membership@alaoweb.org

Public Relations Coordinator (term expires November 2023)

Melissa Cox Norris

Director of Library Communications
University of Cincinnati Libraries
Email: melissa.norris@uc.edu

Board Members (2nd Year) (terms expire July 2023)

Melissa Bauer

Online Learning Librarian
Kent State at Stark
Email: mbauer10@kent.edu

Kristen Peters

Reference Librarian and Associate Professor
Wittenberg University
Email: petersk@wittenberg.edu

Chris Robinson-Nkongola

Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Email: audrecr@bgsu.edu

Board Members (1st Year) (terms expire July 2024)

Cara Calabrese

Acquisitions & Access Librarian
Miami University
Email:calabrcm@miamioh.edu

Melissa Hill

Serials & Electronic Resources Manager
Ohio Wesleyan University
Email: mkhill@owu.edu

Kristine Kinzer

Library Coordinator
Columbus State Community College
Email:kkinzer3@cscc.edu

 


Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)


Collection Management Interest Group (CMIG)

Kevin Messner (2021-23)

Head of Advise and Instruct Department
Miami University Libraries
Email: messnekr@miamioh.edu

Community & Two Year College Libraries Interest Group (C2YCLIG)

Meagan Fowler (2022-24)

Tri-C
Email: meagan.fowler@tri-c.edu

Zeo Orcutt (2020-24)

Overdrive
Email: zeorcutt@gmail.com

Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)

Dana Knott (2021-23)

Director of Libraries
Columbus State Community College
Email: dknott@cscc.edu

Instruction Interest Group (IIG)

Stefanie Hilles (2021-23)

Arts and Humanities Librarian
Miami University
Wertz Art and Architecture Library 
Email: hillessa@miamioh.edu

Jaclyn Spraetz (2020-24)

Miami University
Email: spraetj@miamioh.edu

Programming, Outreach, and Marketing Interest Group (PROMIG)

Nate Floyd (2021-23)

Student Success Librarian for Foundational Learning
Miami University
Email: floydns@miamioh.edu

Scholarly Communications Interest Group (SCIG)

Cindy Kristof (2021-23)

Head of Copyright and Scholarly Communication
Kent State University
Email: ckristof@kent.edu

Paul Campbell (2021-23)

Subject Librarian for the Social Sciences
Ohio University
Email: campbep1@ohio.edu

Special Collections and Archives Interest Group (SCAIG)

Josh Zeller (2021-23)

Head of Access Services
Mount St. Joseph University
Email: joshua.zeller@msj.edu

Miriam Intrator (2021-24)

Special Collections Librarian
Ohio University
Email: intrator@ohio.edu

STEM Interest Group (STEMIG)

Evan Meszaros (2021-23)

Librarian, Research Services
Case Western Reserve University
Email: evan.meszaros@case.edu

Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)

Peggy Rector (2021-23)

Assistant to the Director of Libraries
Denison University
Email: rector@denison.edu

Sustainability Interest Group (SusIG)

Kim Hill (2021-23)

Preservation Librarian
Miami University
Email: hoffma84@miamioh.edu

Megan Jaskowiak (2021-24)

Health and Social Sciences Librarian
Miami University
Email: jaskowma@miamioh.edu

Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)

Jerry Yarnetsky (2021-23)

Web Services Librarian
Miami University
Email: jerry.yarnetsky@miamioh.edu

Frank Bove (2022-24)

Technical Services Librarian
University of Mount Union
Email: bovefr@mountunion.edu



Committee Chairs

Awards

Gerald R. Natal

Associate Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian
University of Toledo
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu

Budget And Planning

Don Appleby

Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Communications

Anita Slack, Co-Chair (term expires 2023)

Life & Health Sciences Librarian
Kent State University
Email: aslack@kent.edu

Diversity

Gwen Short (2021-23)

Librarian
The Ohio State University Wooster Campus
Email: short.67@osu.edu

Nominating

Laura Birkenhauer (term expires July 2023)

Student Success Librarian for Campus Engagement
Miami University
Email: crosbylm@miamioh.edu

Professional Development

Kristen Peters

Reference Librarian and Associate Professor
Wittenberg University
Email: petersk@wittenberg.edu

Research And Publications


Paul Campbell, Co-Chair (term expires July 2023)

Subject Librarian for the Social Sciences
Ohio University 
Email: campbep1@ohio.edu




Appointments

Interest Group Coordinator

Sara Klink (2021-after 2023 Conference)

Assistant Director of Library Services
Stark State College
Email: sklink@starkstate.edu

Communications Editor 

Anita Slack (term expires July 2024)

Life & Health Sciences Librarian
Kent State University
Email: aslack@kent.edu

Advocacy Chair

Amanda Black (term expires July 2024)

Coordinator of Access Services
University of Dayton
Email: ablack2@udayton.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator 

Diane Kolosionek (term expires July 2024)

Head of Research and Instructional Services
Cleveland State University
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Chapter Archivist 

Diane Kolosionek (term expires July 2024)

Head of Research and Instructional Services
Cleveland State University
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Web Managers

Seth Sisler (2020-23)

Head of Acquisitions & Collections Services
Ohio University
Email: sislers@ohio.edu

Jason Wardell (2021-24)

Health & Life Sciences Librarian
University of Dayton
Roesch Library
Email: jwardell1@udayton.edu

David W. Green (2022-25)

Library Systems Analyst
State Library of Ohio
Email: dgreen@library.ohio.gov


Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL 

Jane Hammons (2021-24)

Teaching & Learning Engagement Librarian
The Ohio State University
Research and Education
Email: hammons.73@osu.edu 

Fiscal Agent

OhioNET


Copyright - Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software