Academic Library Association of Ohio
 
 About               Join/Renew
              Donate               ALAO on FacebookALAO on TwitterALAO Website Photo AlbumALAO Blog




ALAO Executive Board: 2019/20

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated July 16, 2019


Elected Officers


President (2019 - 2020)
Katy Mathuews
Head of Collections Assessment & Access
Ohio University
412 Alden Library
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2139
Email: mathuews@ohio.edu

Vice President / President Elect (2019 - 2020)
Mandi Goodsett
Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
RT 110D
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-802-3362
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Past President (2019 - 2020)
Eric Resnis
Head of Instructional Services
Coastal Carolina University
Kimbel Library
PO Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-349-6950
Email: eresnis@coastal.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2020)
Justin Bridges
Preservation Librarian
Miami University
345 King Library
151 S Campus Ave
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-2887
Email: bridgejc@miamioh.edu

Treasurer (term expires July 2021)
Don Appleby
Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair (term expires July 2020)
Maureen Barry

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Bowling Green State University

152 Jerome Library

Bowling Green, OH 45403

Email: membership@alaoweb.org


Public Relations Coordinator 
Michelle Brasseur (2.5 year term ending November 2019)
Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: 

michelle.brasseur@wright.edu


Melissa Cox Norris (2.5 year term ending November 2021)

Director of Library Communications

University of Cincinnati Libraries

P.O. Box 210033

Cincinnati, OH 45221

Phone: 513-556-1558

Email: melissa.norris@uc.edu


Board Member (1st Year) (terms expire July 2021)

Amanda Black

Coordinator of Access Services

University of Dayton

300 College Park

Dayton, OH 45469

Phone: 937-229-5408

Email: ablack2@udayton.edu


Pamela Espinosa de los Monteros

Latin American Studies Librarian

The Ohio State University

Thompson Library

1858 Neil Ave Mall RM 305H

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: 614-688-1725

Email: espinosadelosmonteros.1@osu.edu


Jennifer Starkey

Team Leader, Research Services

Case Western Reserve University

11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151

Phone: 216-368-6511

Email: jennifer.starkey@case.edu


Board Member (2nd Year) (terms expire July 2020)
Melissa Bauer
Online Learning Librarian
Kent State University - Stark Campus
6000 Frank Ave NW
North Canton, OH44720
Phone: 330-244-3320
Email: mbauer10@kent.edu

Heidi Beke-Harrigan
Member Services Coordinator/Librarian
OhioNET
1500 W. Lane Ave
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1068
Email: heidib@ohionet.org

Ann Marie Smeraldi
Head, Library Teaching & Learning Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, RT 110 E
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-687-5020
Email: a.smeraldi@csuohio.edu



Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)
Anna Liss Jacobsen (2018-20)
Social Sciences Librarian
Miami University
219C Laws Hall
551 E High St
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-1633
Email: jacobsa8@miamioh.edu

Elizabeth Sullivan (2019-21)
Assessment and User Experience Librarian
Oberlin College
148 West College Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440-775-5072
Email: esulliva@oberlin.edu

Collection Management Interest Group (CMIG)
Sean Kennedy (2018-21)
Collections and Content Strategies Librarian
University Of Akron
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-8581
Email: skennedy@uakron.edu

Fred Jenkins (2018-20)
Associate Dean for Collections & Operations
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-4272
Email: fjenkins1@udayton.edu

Community & Two Year College Libraries Interest Group (C2YCLIG)
Julie McDaniel (2018-2020)
Student Success Librarian
Sinclair Community College
444 W. Third St.
Dayton, OH 45402
Phone: 937-512-2107
Email: julie.mcdaniel@sinclair.edu

Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)
Jessica Long (2018-20)

Public Services Librarian

Gardener-Harvey Library

Miami University Middletown
4200 N University Blvd
Middletown, OH 45042
Phone: 513-727-3225
Email: longjh@miamioh.edu

Jennifer Hicks (2019-21)

Circulation & Reserves Supervisor

Gardener-Harvey Library

Miami University Middletown
4200 N University Blvd
Middletown, OH 45042
Phone: 513-727-3221
Email: hicksj12@miamioh.edu

Instruction Interest Group (IIG)
Lindsay Miller (2018-20)
Asst. Head of Advise & Instruct Department
Miami University Libraries

350 King Library

151 South Campus Avenue

Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-8035
Email: mille234@miamioh.edu

Stacey McKenna (2019-21)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
The Ohio State University at Newark/Central Ohio Technical College

Warner Library

1179 University Drive

Newark, OH 43055
Phone: 740-755-7239
Email: mckenna.90@osu.edu

Programming, Outreach, and Marketing Interest Group (PROMIG)
Eboni Johnson (2018-20)
Outreach & Programming Librarian
Oberlin College
148 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440-775-5026
Email: eboni.johnson@oberlin.edu

Shaunda Vasudev (2018-20)
Outreach and Engagement Librarian
Capital University
1 College Ave.
Columbus, OH 43209
Phone: 614-236-6352
Email: svasudev@capital.edu

Scholarly Communications Interest Group (SCIG)
Mark Clemente (2017-2020)
Scholarly Communications Librarian
Digital Learning and Scholarship, Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-368-3539
Email: mark.clemente@case.edu

Heather Crozier (2019-21)
Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2181
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu


Special Collections and Archives Interest Group (SCAIG)
Suzanne Reller (2018-20)

Reference/Collections Librarian

Archives and Rare Books Library

University of Cincinnati
P.O. Box 210113
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0113
Phone: 513-556-7016
Email: suzanne.maggard@uc.edu

Rachel Makarowski (2019-21)

Special Collections Librarian

Miami University 

348 King Library

151 S. Campus Ave.

Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-4140
Email: makarorm@miamioh.edu

STEM Interest Group (STEMIG)
Matt Benzing (2018-20)

Computing and Engineering Librarian

B.E.S.T. Library

Miami University
551 E. High Street
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-7203
Email: matt.benzing@miamioh.edu

Daniela Solomon (2019-21)
Research Services Librarian
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-8790
Email: dxs594@case.edu

Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)

Erin Smith (2018-20)

Library Assistant

Access & Delivery Services
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-5407
Email: ers94@case.edu

Rob Withers (2019-21)

Coordinator of Access Services

Miami University Libraries
111 King Library 
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-6148
Email: witherre@miamioh.edu

Sustainability Interest Group (SusIG)
Evan Meszaros (2019-21)
Librarian, Research Services
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-3509
Email: evan.meszaros@case.edu

Charles Vesei (2019-21)
Library Director
Baldwin Wallace University
275 Eastland Rd.
Berea, OH 44136
Phone: 440-826-3579
Email: cvesei@bw.edu

Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)
Libby Hertenstein (2018-20)

Cataloger and Metadata Librarian

University Libraries

Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
419-372-9826
Email: eherten@bgsu.edu

Derek C. Zoladz (2019-21)

Technology Specialist

OhioNET

1500 W. Lane Avenue
551 High Street
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1074
Email: derekz@ohionet.org 


Committee Chairs

Awards 
Eric Resnis (term expires July 2020)
Head of Instructional Services
Coastal Carolina University
Kimbel Library
PO Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-349-6950
Email: eresnis@coastal.edu

Budget And Planning
Don Appleby
Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Communications
Michelle Brasseur (term expires November 2019)
Marketing and Communications Specialist
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: michelle.brasseur@wright.edu


Melissa Cox Norris (term expires November 2021)

Director of Library Communications

University of Cincinnati Libraries

P.O. Box 210033

Cincinnati, OH 45221

Phone: 513-556-1558

Email: melissa.norris@uc.edu


Diversity
Edith Scarletto (term expires July 2020)
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419-373-7923
Email: ediths@bgsu.edu

Nominating 
Eric Resnis (1  year term ending July 2020)
Head of Instructional Services
Coastal Carolina University
Kimbel Library
PO Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-349-6950
Email: eresnis@coastal.edu

Professional Development
Heather Crozier
Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2181
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu

Beate Gersch
Coordinator of Instruction Services
The University of Akron
302 Buchtel Common
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7831
Email: bgersch@uakron.edu

Research And Publications
Brittany Brannon, Co-Chair (term expires July 2020)
Research Assistant
OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017
Phone: 614-763-7018
Email: bbrannon@kent.edu


Ken Irwin, Co-Chair (term expires July 2021)

Reference Librarian

Wittenberg University

Thomas Library

801 Woodlawn Ave.

Springfield, OH 45504

Phone: 937-327-7594

Email: kirwin@wittenberg.edu



Appointments

Chapter Archivist 
Diane Kolosionek (3 year term ending in 2020)
Cleveland State University
8185 Crudele Drive
Garfield Heights, OH 44125
Phone: 216-802-3358
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Communications Editor 
Anita Slack (term expires July 2020)
Liaison & Instruction Librarian
Blackmore Library
Capital University
1 College and Main
Columbus, OH 43209
Phone: 614-236-6470
Email: aslack8@capital.edu

Advocacy Chair
Zachary Lewis (term expires July 2021)
Student Success Librarian/Assistant Professor

University of Dayton

300 College Park

Dayton, OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-4372
Email: zlewis1@udayton.edu

Interest Group Coordinator
Carrie Girton (term expires after ALAO 2019 Conference)
Public Services Librarian
Miami University Hamilton
Rentschler Library
1601 University Blvd.
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3180
Email: girtonc@miamioh.edu

Sara Klink (2019-after 2021 Conference)
Assistant Director of Library Services
Stark State College
6200 Frank Ave. NW
North Canton, OH 44720
Phone: 330-494-6170 x5449
Email: sklink@starkstate.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator 
Kayla Harris (term expires July 2021)
Librarian / Archivist
University of Dayton
300 College Park Ave
Dayton, OH 45469
Phone: 937-229-1347
Email: kharris2@udayton.edu

Webmaster
Ryan Scott (term expires July 2019)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Columbus State Community College
550 E Spring St
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 287-5634
Email: rscott17@cscc.edu

Christina Beis (2018-21)
Discovery Services Librarian
University of Dayton
Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-766-7479
Email: cbeis1@udayton.edu

Melissa Hill (2018-21)
Serials & Electronic Resources Manager
Ohio Wesleyan University
43 Rowland Ave.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Phone: 740-268-3252
Email: mkhill@owu.edu

Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL 
Katie Blocksidge (2018-21)
Director
Warner Library
The Ohio State University at Newark/Central Ohio Technical College
1179 University Dr.
Newark OH 43055
Phone: 740-364-9513
Fax: 740-366-9264
Email: blocksidge.3@osu.edu

Fiscal Agent
Gayle Ecabert
Executive Director
Southwest Ohio And Neighboring (SWON) Libraries
10250 Alliance Rd. Suite 112
Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone: 513-751-4422 x12
Fax: 513-751-0463
Email: gayle@swonlibraries.org
© Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO), A Chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association

Contact a Board Member
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software