Academic Library Association of Ohio
 About               Join/Renew
              Donate               ALAO on FacebookALAO on TwitterALAO Website Photo AlbumALAO Blog

Call for Nominations
The ALAO Awards Committee seeks nominations for the 2014 Jay Ladd Distinguished Service Award.

This award recognizes an individual who (1) has been an Academic Library Association of Ohio member for at least 5 years, and (2) who has promoted academic libraries and librarianship not only on his or her own campus, but also within the state.

The award also recognizes someone who has provided leadership in the promotion of the ALAO through service such as committee membership, executive board office, or interest group office. The Jay Ladd Distinguished Service Award honors the memory of Jay Ladd, a founding member of ALAO in the early 1970s. 

This is a wonderful way to recognize a colleague who has provided leadership in ALAO and in the profession. The recipient of this year's award will receive an honorary 5-year membership in ALAO and will be recognized at the ALAO Annual Conference at Kalahari Resorts & Convention Center on November 14, 2014.

Please submit your nomination through the online nomination form. The form requests the following information:
  • Name of nominee
  • Nominee's position title
  • Nominee's college or university
  • Nominee's ALAO activities
  • Your reasons for nominating this person
  • Your name and contact information, including phone or email
NOTE: You may nominate more than one person. Your reasons for nominating your candidate(s) for the Jay Ladd Distinguished Service Award will be especially valuable to the Awards Committee.

Please submit your nominations by Monday, October 6, 2014.

Past Recipients of the Jay Ladd Distinguished Service Award
  • 2013 Don Appleby
  • 2012 John J. Burke
  • 2011 Diane Schrecker
  • 2010 Alisa Mizikar
  • 2009 Susan Scott
  • 2008 Marcia Suter
  • 2007 Betsy Blankenship
  • 2006 Lois Szudy
  • 2005 Ella Copeland
  • 2004 Ximena Chrisagis
  • 2003 Rob Withers
  • 2002 Doug Morrison
  • 2001 Alison Ricker
  • 2000 Patricia Walker
  • 1999 Greg Pronevitz
  • 1998 Margy Kramer
  • 1997 Sara Bushong
  • 1996 Susan Phillips
  • 1995 Julie Houston
  • 1994 Kathy Wright
  • 1993 Ann Allan
  • 1992 Peri Switzer
  • 1991 Linda Landis
  • 1990 Sr. Deborah Harmeling
  • 1989 Jay Ladd
  • 1988 Charles Maurer
  • 1987 Martha Laury
  • 1986 Marian Winner
  • 1985 Hannah McCauley
  • 1984 Virginia Tiefel
© Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO), A Chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association

Contact a Board Member
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software