Log in
Log in

Sponsors & Exhibitors

Gold Level

Sponsoring the keynote, lunch, and pre-conference workshop



Silver Level

Sponsoring breakout rooms


Bronze Level

Additional Sponsors & Exhibitors




De Gruyter


Pre-Conference Workshop

Registration is now closed

  • $85 ALAO/MiALA Members
  • $115 Non ALAO Members
  • $0 Invited Guests, code required

Register Now!

Conference Registration

Registration is now closed

Early bird rates (CLOSED on 10/1)

  • $135 ALAO/MiALA Members
  • $165 Non ALAO Members

Regular rates

  • $165 ALAO/MiALA Members
  • $195 Non ALAO Members
  • $100 ALAO Student Members/Retirees
  • $90 CPC Members, code required
  • $0 Conference Volunteer, code required
  • $0 Invited Guests, code required

Register Now!

About ALAO

The Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO) is a chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL). ALAO exists to develop, promote, and improve library and information services in Ohio’s higher education community, to advance the interests of academic librarianship and the personnel of academic libraries, and to provide leadership and advocacy for the educational and policy concerns of the academic library community in Ohio.

Community Agreements

The conference planners seek to create a space for respectful dialogue and debate about critical issues. Upon registration, attendees will be asked to review and accept a list of community agreements. Conference planners will actively strive to create spaces in which multiple perspectives can be heard and no one voice dominates. We welcome any and all suggestions that will make this a safe and productive space for all. Please contact Gerald Natal, the program chair, at

Who We Are

Members of the 2022 conference planning committee are:

  • Allen Reichert, Otterbein University
  • Ann Marie Smeraldi, Cleveland State University
  • Cara Calabrese, Miami University
  • Don Appleby, University of Akron
  • Gerald (Jerry) Natal, The University of Toledo
  • Kathy Fisher, Ursuline College
  • Katie Maxfield, Wittenberg University
  • Katy Tucker, Xavier University
  • Ken Irwin, Miami University
  • Mark Eddy, Case Western Reserve
  • Melissa Cox Norris, University of Cincinnati
  • Paul Campbell, Ohio University
  • Peggy Rector, Denison University
  • Rob O'Brien Withers, Miami University
  • Sara Klink, Stark State College
  • Seth Sisler, Ohio University

Copyright 2019 - Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software