Log in

October 28-30, 2020



Details Coming Soon!

Conference Registration

Details Coming Soon!


Details Coming Soon!

About ALAO

The Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO) is a chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL). ALAO exists to develop, promote, and improve library and information services in Ohio’s higher education community, to advance the interests of academic librarianship and the personnel of academic libraries, and to provide leadership and advocacy for the educational and policy concerns of the academic library community in Ohio.


  • We encourage attendees to carpool to and from the conference to reduce pollution.
  • We encourage attendees to bring their own refillable water bottles and coffee mugs to the conference to reduce waste.
  • The committee will be very intentional about what we choose to print. As such, stay tuned for details about electronic conference programs, evaluations and more.

Community Agreements

The conference planners seek to create a space for respectful dialogue and debate about critical issues. Upon registration, attendees will be asked to review and accept a list of community agreements. Conference planners will actively strive to create spaces in which multiple perspectives can be heard and no one voice dominates. We welcome any and all suggestions that will make this a safe and productive space for all. Please contact Mandi Goodsett, the program chair.

Who We Are

Members of the 2020 conference planning committee are:

  • Don Appleby, University of Akron
  • Amanda Black, University of Dayton
  • Heather Crozier, Ohio Northern University
  • Mark Eddy, Case Western Reserve University
  • Mandi Goodsett, Cleveland State University (Chair)
  • Melissa Hill, Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Ken Irwin, Miami University
  • Sara Klink, Stark State College
  • Katy Mathuews, Ohio Univeristy
  • Stacey McKenna, The Ohio State University
  • Marsha Miles, Cleveland State University
  • Melissa Cox Norris, University of Cincinnati
  • Allen Reichert, Otterbein University
  • Ryan Scott, Columbus State Community College
  • Shelby Stuart, Case Western Reserve
  • Zach Walton, The Ohio State University
  • Derek Zoladz, OhioNET

Copyright 2019 - Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software