Academic Library Association of Ohio
 
 About               Join/Renew
              Donate               ALAO on FacebookALAO on TwitterALAO Website Photo AlbumALAO Blog




ALAO Executive Board: 2017/18

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated July 10, 2017


Elected Officers


President (2017 - 2018)
Katy Kelly
University of Dayton
Coordinator of Marketing and Engagement
Roesch Library
105D Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-229-4274
Email: kkelly2@udayton.edu

Vice President / President Elect (2017 - 2018)
Eric Resnis
Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
Miami University
219G Laws Hall
551 E High St.
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-7205
Email: eric.resnis@miamioh.edu

Past President (2017 - 2018)
Krista McDonald
Director
Rentschler Library
Miami University Hamilton
1601 University Blvd
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3100
Email: mcdonak@MiamiOH.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2018)
Angel Mootispaw
Librarian
Southern State Community College
1270 US Route 62 SW
Washington CH, OH 43160
Phone: 740-333-5115 ext. 5880
Email: amootispaw@sscc.edu

Treasurer (2 year term ending in 2019)
Don Appleby
Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair (term expires July 2018)
Katy Mathuews
Head of Collections Assessment & Access
1 Ohio University
412 Alden Library
Athens, OH 45701-2979
Email: mathuews@ohio.edu

Public Relations Coordinator (2.5 year term ending November 2019)
Michelle Brasseur
Marketing and Communications Specialist
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: michelle.brasseur@wright.edu

Board Member (1st Year) (terms expire July 2019)
Paul Campbell
Subject Librarian for the Social Sciences
Ohio University
30 Park Place
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2688
Email: campbep1@ohio.edu

Heather Crozier
Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2181
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu

Beate Gersch
Coordinator of Instruction Services
The University of Akron
302 Buchtel Common
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7831
Email: bgersch@uakron.edu

Board Member (2nd Year) (terms expire July 2018)
Meghan Frazer
Manager, Member and User Services
OhioLINK
1224 Kinnear Rd.
Columbus, Ohio 43212
Phone: 614-485-6728
Email: meghan@ohiolink.edu

Shelly Miller
OhioNET
Continuing Education Coordinator, Member Services
1500 W. Lane Avenue
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1063
Email: shellym@ohionet.org

Gerald Natal
Health Sciences Librarian
Mulford Library
University of Toledo
3000 Arlington Ave.
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419-383-4227
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu



Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)
Jennifer Starkey (2017-18)

Laura Ponikvar (2017-19)
Library Director
Jessica R. Gund Memorial Library
Cleveland Institute of Art
11610 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-421-7442
Email: lponikvar@cia.edu

Collection Management Interest Group (CMIG)
Calvin Cleary (2016-18)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
The Ohio State University at Lima
4240 Campus Drive
Cook Hall, Lima Campus Library
Lima, OH 45804
Phone: 419-995-8488
Email: cleary.110@osu.edu

Rich Wisneski (2015 - 2017)
Assistant Director, Digital Resources & Discovery Services
Michael Schwartz Library
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-687-2362
Email: r.wisneski@csuohio.edu 

Curriculum Materials Center Interest Group (CMCIG)
Colleen Boff (2017-19)
Head Librarian
Curriculum Resource Center
Jerome Library, Room 222
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419.372.7909
Email: cboff@bgsu.edu

Bill Modrow (2017-19)
Head, Walter Havighurst Special Collections and Archives
Miami University Libraries
350 King Library
151 South Campus Avenue
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-2024
Email: modrowwm@miamioh.edu

Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)
Kristin Cole (2016-18)
Reference-Instruction Librarian
Roberta A. Smith University Library
Muskingum University
163 Stormont Street
New Concord, OH 43762
Phone: 740-826-8015
Email: kcole@muskingum.edu

Instruction Interest Group (IIG)
Mark Eddy (2016-18)
Research Services Librarian
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-368-5457
Email: mark.eddy@case.edu

Mandi Goodsett (2017-19)
Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian
Michael Schwartz Library
RT 110D
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-802-3362
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Scholarly Communications Interest Group (SCIG)
Carla Myers (2017-2020)
Assistant Librarian & Coordinator of Scholarly Communications
Miami University Libraries
151 S. Campus Avenue
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-3935
Email: myersc2@miamioh.edu

Mark Clemente (2017-2019)
Scholarly Communications Librarian
Digital Learning and Scholarship, Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-368-3539
Email: mark.clemente@case.edu


Special Collections and Archives Interest Group (SCAIG)
Janet Carleton (2016-18)
Digital Initiatives Coordinator
Vernon R. Alden Library
Ohio University
Alden Library 322
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-597-2527
Email: carleton@ohio.edu

Nick Pavlik (2017-19)
Curator of Manuscripts, Coordinator of Strategic Digital Partnerships
Center for Archival Collections
Jerome Library, 5th Floor
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419-372-7914
Email: npavlik@bgsu.edu

Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)
Natalie Winland (2016-18)
Public Services Manager
University of Cincinnati - Clermont College Library
120 Peters-Jones Building
4200 Clermont College Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Phone: 513-732-5233
Email: natalie.winland@uc.edu

Jennine Vlach (2017-19)
Access & Delivery Services Team Leader
Academic Engagement Services, Access & Delivery Services
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-0555
Email: jennine.vlach@case.edu

Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)
Cara Mia Calabrese (2016-18)
Academic Resident in Technical Services
King Library
Miami University
151 S. Campus Ave.
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-3326
Email: calabrcm@miamioh.edu

Stephanie Church (2017-19)
Librarian
Acquisitions and Metadata Services
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: 216-368-3514
Email: sap68@case.edu 


Committee Chairs

Awards (term expires July 2018)
Krista McDonald
Director
Rentschler Library
Miami University Hamilton
1601 University Blvd
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3100
Email: mcdonak@MiamiOH.edu

Budget And Planning (1 year term ending July 2018)
Don Appleby
Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Paul Campbell
Subject Librarian for the Social Sciences
Ohio University
30 Park Place
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2688
Email: campbep1@ohio.edu

Heather Crozier
Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2181
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu

Beate Gersch
Coordinator of Instruction Services
The University of Akron
302 Buchtel Common
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7831
Email: bgersch@uakron.edu

Communications
Michelle Brasseur (term expires November 2019)
Marketing and Communications Specialist
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: michelle.brasseur@wright.edu

Anita Slack (term expires July 2018)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Ashland University
401 College Ave.
Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: 419-289-5427
Email: aslack3@ashland.edu

Diversity
Brianne Miller (term expires July 2018)
Reference and Instruction Supervisor
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-287-2082
Email: bmille10@cscc.edu


Yuimi Hlasten (term expires July 2019)

Ohio State University

Eighteenth Avenue Library
175 W 18th Ave Room 320

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: 614-247-8415

Email: hlasten.4@osu.edu


Nominating (1 year term ending July 2018)
Krista McDonald
Director
Rentschler Library
Miami University Hamilton
1601 University Blvd
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3100
Email: mcdonak@MiamiOH.edu

Professional Development (term expires July 2017)
Shelly Miller (Chair)
OhioNET
Continuing Education Coordinator, Member Services
1500 W. Lane Avenue
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1063
Email: shellym@ohionet.org

Gerald Natal
Health Sciences Librarian
Mulford Library
University of Toledo
3000 Arlington Ave.
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419-383-4227
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu

Meghan Frazer
Manager, Member and User Services
OhioLINK
1224 Kinnear Rd.
Columbus, Ohio 43212
Phone: 614-485-6728
Email: meghan@ohiolink.edu

Paul Campbell
Subject Librarian for the Social Sciences
Ohio University
30 Park Place
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2688
Email: campbep1@ohio.edu

Heather Crozier
Electronic Resources Librarian
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2181
Email: h-crozier@onu.edu

Beate Gersch
Coordinator of Instruction Services
The University of Akron
302 Buchtel Common
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7831
Email: bgersch@uakron.edu

Research And Publications
Eboni Johnson (term expires July 2018)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Oberlin College Library
148 West College Street
Oberlin, OH 44074-1545
Phone: 440-775-5026
Email: eboni.johnson@oberlin.edu

Kathleen Pickens (term expires July 2018)
Coordinator of Information Services
Cincinnati State
3520 Central Pkwy
Cincinnati, OH 45223
Phone: 513-569-1611
Email: kathleen.pickens@cincinnatistate.edu

Holly Jackson (term expires July 2019)
Humanities Librarian
Wright State University
228 Dunbar Library
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-3038
Email: Holly.Jackson@wright.edu

Anna Liss Jacobsen (term expires July 2019)
Social Sciences Librarian
Miami University
219C Laws Hall (B.E.S.T. Library)
Oxford, Ohio 45056
Phone: 513-529-1633
Email: jacobsa8@miamioh.edu

Brittany Brannon (term expires July 2019)
OCLC, Research Assistant
Email: bbrannon@kent.edu


Appointments

Chapter Archivist (3 year term ending in 2020)
Diane Kolosionek
Cleveland State University
8185 Crudele Drive
Garfield Heights, OH 44125
Phone: 216-802-3358
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Communications Editor (term expires July 2018)
Anita Slack
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Ashland University
401 College Ave.
Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: 419-289-5427
Email: aslack3@ashland.edu

Government Relations Liaison (term expires July 2019)
Joseph Straw
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Legacy Library
Marietta College
Marietta, OH 45750
Phone: 740-376-4541
Email: js001@marietta.edu

Interest Group Coordinator (term expires after ALAO 2018 Conference)
Carrie Girton
Public Services Librarian
Miami University Hamilton
Rentschler Library
1601 University Blvd.
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3180
Email: girtonc@miamioh.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator (term expires July 2018)
Alison Ricker
Science Librarian
Oberlin College Science Center
119 Woodland St.
Oberlin, OH 44074-1097
Phone: 440-775-5146
Fax: 440-775-5152
Email: alison.ricker@oberlin.edu

Webmaster
Joseph Dudley (term expires July 2018)
Campus Librarian
Bryant & Stratton College, Cleveland
3121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: (330) 883-1322
Email: jmdudley@bryantstratton.edu

Joe Fox (term expires July 2018)
Instructional Services Librarian
Cedarville University
251 N. Main St.
Cedarville, OH 45314
Phone: (937) 766-7479
Email: jfox@cedarville.edu

Derek C. Zoladz (term expires July 2018)
Technology Specialist
OhioNET
1500 West Lane Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43221-3975
Phone: 614-484-1074
Email: derekz@ohionet.org

Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL (term expires July 2018)
Katie Blocksidge
Interim Library Director
Warner Library
The Ohio State University at Newark/Central Ohio Technical College
1179 University Dr.
Newark OH 43055
Phone: 740-366-9308
Fax: 740-366-9264
Email: blocksidge.3@osu.edu

Fiscal Agent
Cassondra Vick
Executive Director
Southwest Ohio And Neighboring (SWON) Libraries
10250 Alliance Rd. Suite 112
Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone: 513-751-4422 x12
Fax: 513-751-0463
Email: cassondra@swonlibraries.org
© Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO), A Chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association

Contact a Board Member
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software