Academic Library Association of Ohio
 
 About               Join/Renew
              Donate               ALAO on FacebookALAO on TwitterALAO Website Photo AlbumALAO Blog




ALAO Executive Board: 2016/17

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated July 10, 2016


Elected Officers


President (2016 - 2017)
Krista McDonald
Director
Rentschler Library
Miami University Hamilton
1601 University Blvd
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3100
Email: mcdonak@MiamiOH.edu


Vice President / President Elect (2016 - 2017)
Katy Kelly
Communications and Outreach Librarian
Roesch Library
105D Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1360
Phone: 937-229-4274
Email: kkelly2@udayton.edu

Past President (2016 - 2017)
Brian C. Gray
Team Leader,  Research Services
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-386-8685
Email: bcg8@case.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2018)
Angel Mootispaw
Librarian
Southern State Community College
1270 US Route 62 SW
Washington CH, OH 43160
Phone: 740-333-5115 ext. 5880
Email: amootispaw@sscc.edu

Treasurer (term expires July 2017)
Don Appleby
Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
301 Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair (term expires July 2018)
Katy Mathuews
Head of Collections Assessment & Access
1 Ohio University
412 Alden Library
Athens, OH 45701-2979
Email: mathuews@ohio.edu

Public Relations Coordinator (term expires November 2017)
Michelle Brasseur
Marketing and Communications Specialist
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: michelle.brasseur@wright.edu


Board Member (1st Year) (terms expire July 2018)
Meghan Frazer
Manager, Member and User Services
OhioLINK
1224 Kinnear Rd.
Columbus, Ohio 43212
Phone: 614-485-6728
Email: meghan@ohiolink.edu

Shelly Miller
OhioNET
Continuing Education Coordinator, Member Services
1500 W. Lane Avenue
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1063
Email: shellym@ohionet.org

Gerald Natal
Health Sciences Librarian
Mulford Library
University of Toledo
3000 Arlington Ave.
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419-383-4227
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu


Board Member (2nd Year) (terms expire July 2017)
Miriam Matteson
Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Science
Kent State University 
274 E. First Ave. Suite 100 
Columbus, OH 43201
Phone: 614-291-1006
Fax: 614-291-1015
Email: mmattes1@kent.edu

Judy Carey Nevin
Director
Hannah V. McCauley Library
Ohio University Lancaster
1570 Granville Pike
Lancaster 43130
Phone: 740-681-2611
Email: careynev@ohio.edu

Elisabeth Shook
Digital Initiatives Librarian
Wright State University 
428 Dunbar Library
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: 937-775-2352
Email: elisabeth.shook@wright.edu



Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)
Melissa Engleman (2016-18)
Assistant Director for Education and Research
Denison University
105 Doane Library
400 West Loop
Granville OH 43023
Phone: 740-587-6512
Email: englemanm@denison.edu

Eric Resnis (2015 - 2017)
Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
Miami University
219G Laws Hall
551 E High St.
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-7205
Email: eric.resnis@miamioh.edu


Collection Management Interest Group (CMIG)
Calvin Cleary (2016-18)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
The Ohio State University at Lima
4240 Campus Drive
Cook Hall, Lima Campus Library
Lima, OH 45804
Phone: 419-995-8488
Email: cleary.110@osu.edu

Ken Irwin (2015 - 2017)
Reference Librarian
Wittenberg University Library
807 Woodlawn Ave.
Springfield, OH 45504
Phone: 937-327-7594
Email: kirwin@wittenberg.edu


Curriculum Materials Center Interest Group (CMCIG)
Desiree Fuerst (2015 - 2017)
Instructional Aids Associate
Education Curriculum Center
The Ohio State University - Newark
1179 University Dr., Hopewell 84
Newark, OH 43055
Phone: 740-366-9230
Fax: 740-755-7821
Email: fuerst.25@osu.edu

Deidra Herring (2014 - 2017)
Education Subject Librarian
222 C Thompson Library
The Ohio State University
1858 Neil Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-247-7225
Email: herring.44@osu.edu


Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)
Kristin Cole (2016-18)
Reference-Instruction Librarian
Roberta A. Smith University Library
Muskingum University
163 Stormont Street
New Concord, OH 43762
Phone: 740-826-8015
Email: kcole@muskingum.edu

Beth Tumbleson (2016-17)
Assistant Director
Gardner-Harvey Library
Miami University Middleton
4200 N. University Blvd.
Middletown, OH 45042
Phone: 513-727-3232
Email: tumbleb@miamioh.edu


Instruction Interest Group (IIG)
Mark Eddy (2016-18)
Research Services Librarian
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216.368.5457
Email: mark.eddy@case.edu

Dana Knott (2015 - 2017)
Library Coordinator
Delaware Campus Learning Center
Columbus State Community College
5100 Cornerstone Dr.
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740-203-8183
Email: dknott@cscc.edu


Special Collections and Archives Interest Group (SCAIG)
Janet Carleton (2016-18)
Digital Initiatives Coordinator
Vernon R. Alden Library
Ohio University
Alden Library 322
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-597-2527
Email: carleton@ohio.edu

Kathleen (Kate) Siebert Medicus (2014 - 2017)
Special Collections Cataloger
Kent State University
1125 Risman Dr
Kent, OH 44242
Phone: 330-672-1678
Email: kmedicus@kent.edu


Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)
Natalie Winland (2016-18)
Public Services Manager
University of Cincinnati - Clermont College Library
120 Peters-Jones Building
4200 Clermont College Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Phone: 513-732-5233
Email: natalie.winland@uc.edu

Chasity Gragg (2015 - 2017)
Library Support Associate, Circulation
Vernon R. Alden Library
Ohio University 
412 Alden Library
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-0068
Email: gragg@ohio.edu


Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)
Cara Mia Calabrese (2016-18)
Academic Resident in Technical Services
King Library
Miami University
151 S. Campus Ave.
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-3326
Email: calabrcm@miamioh.edu

Rich Wisneski (2015 - 2017)
Assistant Director, Digital Resources & Discovery Services
Michael Schwartz Library
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-687-2362
Email: r.wisneski@csuohio.edu 


Committee Chairs

Awards (term expires July 2017)
Brian C. Gray
Team Leader,  Research Services
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-386-8685
Email: bcg8@case.edu

Budget And Planning (term expires July 2017)
Judy Carey Nevin
Director
Hannah V. McCauley Library
Ohio University Lancaster
1570 Granville Pike
Lancaster 43130
Phone: 740-681-2611
Email: careynev@ohio.edu

Gerald Natal
Health Sciences Librarian
Mulford Library
University of Toledo
3000 Arlington Ave.
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419-383-4227
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu


Communications (term expires November 2017)
Michelle Brasseur
Marketing and Communications Specialist
126C Dunbar Library
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Phone: 937-775-2686
Email: michelle.brasseur@wright.edu

Anita Slack (term expires November 2017)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Ashland University
401 College Ave.
Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: 419-289-5427
Email: aslack3@ashland.edu

Diversity
Eileen Theodore-Shusta (term expires July 2017)
Director of Planning, Assessment, & Organizational Effectiveness
Ohio University
Administrative Services
Alden Library 422D
1 Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701-2979
Phone: 740-593-2989
Email: theodore@ohio.edu

Brianne Miller (term expires July 2018)
Reference and Instruction Supervisor
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-287-2082
Email: bmille10@cscc.edu


Nominating (term expires July 2017)
Brian C. Gray
Team Leader,  Research Services
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106-7151
Phone: 216-386-8685
Email: bcg8@case.edu


Professional Development (term expires July 2017)
Miriam Matteson (co-chair)
Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Science
Kent State University 
274 E. First Ave. Suite 100 
Columbus, OH 43201
Phone: 614-291-1006
Fax: 614-291-1015
Email: mmattes1@kent.edu

Judy Carey Nevin (co-chair)
Director
Hannah V. McCauley Library
Ohio University Lancaster
1570 Granville Pike
Lancaster 43130
Phone: 740-681-2611
Email: careynev@ohio.edu

Gerald Natal
Health Sciences Librarian
Mulford Library
University of Toledo
3000 Arlington Ave.
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419-383-4227
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu

Meghan Frazer
Manager, Member and User Services
OhioLINK
1224 Kinnear Rd.
Columbus, Ohio 43212
Phone: 614-485-6728
Email: meghan@ohiolink.edu

Shelly Miller
OhioNET
Continuing Education Coordinator, Member Services
1500 W. Lane Avenue
Columbus, OH 43221
Phone: 614-484-1063
Email: shellym@ohionet.org

Elisabeth Shook
Digital Initiatives Librarian
Wright State University 
428 Dunbar Library
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: 937-775-2352
Email: elisabeth.shook@wright.edu


Research And Publications
Elisabeth Shook
Digital Initiatives Librarian
Wright State University 
428 Dunbar Library
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: 937-775-2352
Email: elisabeth.shook@wright.edu

Eboni Johnson
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Oberlin College Library
148 West College Street
Oberlin, OH 44074-1545
Phone: 440-775-5026
Email: eboni.johnson@oberlin.edu

Appointments

Chapter Archivist (term expires July 2017)
Diane Kolosionek
Cleveland State University
8185 Crudele Drive
Garfield Heights, OH 44125
Phone: 216-802-3358
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Communications Editor (term expires July 2018)
Anita Slack
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Ashland University
401 College Ave.
Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: 419-289-5427
Email: aslack3@ashland.edu

Government Relations Liaison (term expires July 2019)
Joseph Straw
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Legacy Library
Marietta College
Marietta, OH 45750
Phone: 740-376-4541
Email: js001@marietta.edu

Interest Group Coordinator (term expires after ALAO 2018 Conference)
Carrie Girton
Public Services Librarian
Miami University Hamilton
Rentschler Library
1601 University Blvd.
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-785-3180
Email: girtonc@miamioh.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator (term expires July 2018)
Alison Ricker
Science Librarian
Oberlin College Science Center
119 Woodland St.
Oberlin, OH 44074-1097
Phone: 440-775-5146
Fax: 440-775-5152
Email: alison.ricker@oberlin.edu

Webmaster
Joseph Dudley (term expires July 2017)
Campus Librarian
Bryant & Stratton College, Cleveland
3121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: (330) 883-1322
Email: jmdudley@bryantstratton.edu

Joe Fox (term expires July 2018)
Instructional Services Librarian
Cedarville University
251 N. Main St.
Cedarville, OH 45314
Phone: (937) 766-7479
Email: jfox@cedarville.edu

Derek C. Zoladz (term expires July 2018)
Technology Specialist
OhioNET
1500 West Lane Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43221-3975
Phone: 614-484-1074
Email: derekz@ohionet.org

Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL (term expires July 2018)
Katie Blocksidge
Interim Library Director
Warner Library
The Ohio State University at Newark/Central Ohio Technical College
1179 University Dr.
Newark OH 43055
Phone: 74-366-9308
Fax: 740-366-9264
Email: blocksidge.3@osu.edu

Fiscal Agent
Melanie McDonald
Executive Director
Southwest Ohio And Neighboring (SWON) Libraries
10250 Alliance Rd. Suite 112
Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone: 513-751-4422 x12
Fax: 513-751-0463
Email: melanie@swonlibraries.org
© Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO), A Chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association

Contact a Board Member
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software